(Mostly) Good News * Des bonnes nouvelles (surtout)   Leave a comment

First the bad news: I’m sick right now, and I had to stay home yesterday, and I missed some of the workshops that I’m taking part in.  I should be better soon, though.

Now the good news.  I bought a trash can and a pillow, and I found a carrot peeler among the utensils.  I also found out what I need to do to get registered with the office of immigration and integration.  I’ve also figured out how to work my stove and refrigerator.  Last night I found a laundromat and did laundry for the first time.

I just discovered that I have a two week vacation starting February 13.  It not sure what I’ll be doing the whole time, since most of the students will be going home and I don’t want to spend two weeks just hanging around.  It looks like I’ll be spending the first week in Canterbury visiting with Anja and some of her friends there, though, which should be awesome.  I’ll get to visit England for the first time, and I’ll get to spend my birthday with a couple friends.  I’m pretty excited!

*          *          *          *

Pour commencer, je dirai les mauvaises nouvelles: je suis malade, et j’ai dû rester chez-moi hier, et j’ai manqué des parties des ateliers qui je suis.  Toutefois, je serai en plus bien forme bientôt, sans doute.

Maintenant, les bonnes nouvelles.  J’ai acheté une poubelle et un oreiller, et j’ai trouvé un couteau-éplucheur parmi les ustensiles.  Aussi, j’ai déterminé ce que je dois faire pour me registrer avec l’Office Francais de l’Immigration et de l’Integration.  J’ai trouvé aussi comment de utiliser mon fourneau et mon réfrigérateur.  Heir soir, j’ai trouvé un lavomatique et j’ai fait ma blanchisserie pour la première fois.

J’ai juste découvert que j’aurai des vacances de deux semaines qui commenceront le 13 février.  Je ne suis pas certain ce qui je ferai le temps entier, puisque la plupart des étudiants rentreront chez eux et je ne veux pas passer deux semaines en faissant rien que traîner.  Il semble comme je passerai la première semaine à Cantorbéry visitant avec Anja et certains de ses amis là, cependant, et il devrait être merveilleux.  Je pourrai visiter l’Angleterre pour la première fois, et je pourrai passer mon anniversaire avec quelques amis.  Je suis assez excité!

Leave a Reply

