New apartment   Leave a comment

I’ve been renting an apartment from Ruben, a student at the ESBAM who was studying abroad this semester in the University of Southern Maine (USM). It was a pretty sweet deal. It cost only 250 € a month (about $300), it was right in the center of town, it was a two minute walk from the school, and it was plenty large enough and quite nice on the inside. Well, the semester in the U.S. is over and Ruben is moving back in, so I’ve moved into another place now. I found some youth apartments to live in during my last month here. My new place is set up like a hotel room, which I’m sharing with someone else. It’s not as great as the flat I had on my own, and it’s going to cost me 350 €  (about $430) for the month I stay there, but it’s a nice place. On a related note, my address has changed. This doesn’t really matter, though, because it’s probably too late to be sending me any more mail by this point. If you did send something to my former address, Ruben will make sure I get it, but don’t send anything else to me in France, because by the time it arrives I might very well have already left.

*          *          *          *

Je louais un appartement de Ruben, un étudiant à l’ESBAM qui étudiait à l’étranger ce semestre à l’University of Southern Maine (USM). C’était une affaire assez super. Il a coûté seulement à 250 € par mois, il était exact au centre de la ville, c’était une promenade de deux minutes de l’école, et c’était abondance grande assez et tout à fait gentil sur l’intérieur. Mais le semestre aux Etats-Unis est fini et Ruben s’écarte dedans, ainsi je suis entré dans un autre endroit maintenant. J’ai trouvé quelques appartements de la jeunesse pour vivre dedans pendant mon mois dernier ici. Mon nouvel endroit est installé comme une chambre d’hôtel, que je devrais peut-être partager avec quelqu’un d’autre. Il n’est pas aussi grand que l’appartement que j’ai eu tout seul, et il va me coûter 350 € pour le mois je resterai là, mais c’est un endroit agréable. Sur une note relative, mon adresse a changé. Ceci n’importe pas vraiment, bien que, parce qu’il est probablement trop tardif m’envoyer plus de courrier par ce point. Si vous envoyiez quelque chose à mon ancienne adresse, Ruben s’assurera que je l’obtiens, mais le mets pour ne pas m’envoyer toute autre chose en France, parce qu’avant qu’elle arrive je pourrais très bien être déjà parti.

Leave a Reply

